Book #89: Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Anything can happen once upon a con… When geek girl Elle Wittimer sees a cosplay contest sponsored by the producers of Starfield, she has to enter. First prize is an invitation to the ExcelsiCon Cosplay Ball and a meet-and-greet with the actor slated to play Federation Prince Carmindor in the reboot. Elle’s been scraping together tips from her… Continue reading Book #89: Geekerella by Ashley Poston

Book #44: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

From the author of the New York Times bestseller Eleanor & Park. A coming-of-age tale of fan fiction, family and first love. Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan... But for Cath, being a fan is her life—and she’s really good at it. She and her twin… Continue reading Book #44: Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Book 73 of 2015: The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone

For fans of The Guild, New Girl, Scott Pilgrim, Big Bang Theory, Veronica Mars, or anyone who has ever geeked out about something. The odds of Dahlia successfully navigating adulthood are 3,720 to 1. But never tell her the odds. Meet Dahlia Moss, the reigning queen of unfortunate decision-making in the St. Louis area. Unemployed… Continue reading Book 73 of 2015: The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss by Max Wirestone

Book Fifty-Four of 2014: BETTER HOMES AND HAUNTINGS by Molly Harper

  Author of the beloved Half Moon Hollow series of vampire romances (Nice Girls Don’t Have Fangs), Molly Harper has created a standalone paranormal romance in which a dilapidated haunted house could bring star-crossed lovers together—if it doesn’t kill them first! When Nina Linden is hired to landscape a private island off the New England… Continue reading Book Fifty-Four of 2014: BETTER HOMES AND HAUNTINGS by Molly Harper